Rico Fire Protection District

Rico Fire Protection District (RFPD), covering 500 square miles in Dolores & San Juan Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Barlow Creek, Bedrock, Blackhawk Mountain, Blue Bell Mine, Circle Trail, Deadwood Gulch, Dolores Mountain, Dove Creek, Fish Creek, Glasgow, Groundhog Reservoir, Harts Peak, Hillside Trail, Horse Creek, Lizard Head Wilderness, McJunkin Creek, Nipple Mountain, Rico Mountains, Sambo Mine, San Juan Mountains, San Juan National Forest, San Juan Skyway, Sandstone Mountain, Scotch Creek, Settling Ponds, Silver Creek, Silver Glance, Spruce Gulch, Straight Creek, Sundial, Telescope Mountain, West Fork, Whitecap Mountain & Willow Divide. (FDID #03325)

Rico Hose Co. # 1 was founded in 1881 and the Rico Fire Protection District was formed in 1992.

Rico Fire Protection District is part of the Tri-State Firemen’s Association.

Station 1 – Downtown Rico
Official Site