Security Fire Department

Security Fire Department (SFD), founded in 1956 covering 30 square miles in El Paso County (Colorado) including the areas of Appletree, Big Johnson Reservoir, Carp Lake, Clearview Estates, Deerfield Hills, Fountain Valley Ranch, Goldfield, Little Johnson Reservoir, Pheasant Run Ranch, Security Village, Sunrise Ridge, Widefield, Windmill Mesa & Windmill Ridge. (FDID #04172) El Paso County Number Series: 100

Security Fire Department is part of the Southern Colorado (SOCO) Interagency Wildland Team (South Group).

Security Fire Department is dispatched by El Paso County Sheriff’s Office Communications Center.

Station 1 – Security Village
Station 2 – Widefield
Station 3 – Pheasant Run Ranch
Station 4 – Fountain Valley
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.