Canon City Area Fire Protection District

Canon City Area Fire Protection District, founded in 1902 covering 122 square miles in Fremont County including the towns and areas of Brookside, Buckskin Joe, Colorado State Prison, Dawson Ranch, Fourmile Ranch, Fremont Peak, Garden Park Fossil Area, Holy Cross Abby, Lincoln Park, Nonans Peak, Orchard Park, Park Center, Prospect Heights, Red Canyon Park, Royal Gorge Park & Three Mile Springs.

Station 1 – Orchard Park
Station 2 – Lincoln Park
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.