Ragged Mountain Fire Protection District

Ragged Mountain Fire Protection District (RMFPD), located in Gunnison County (Colorado) including the areas of Aspen Leaf Reservoir, Ault Creek, Ault Reservoir, Bull Mountain, Deadhorse Creek, Deadman Gulch, Delta County, Gooseberry Creek, Gunnison National Forest, Hayrack Ridge, Henderson Gulch, Jones Creek, Little Henderson Creek, Muddy Creek, Paonia Reservoir, Roberts Creek, Sheep Mountain, Sheep Park, Spring Creek, Sumerset, The Narrows, Trail Gulch & Watson Flats.

The Ragged Mountain Fire Protection District contracts with the Delta County Rural Fire Protection District #2 (Paonia Volunteer Fire Department) to provide fire and emergency medical services for properties located within its service area and both share Station 2 (Sub-Station) in Paonia. All of the District services are provided in Gunnison County. 

Station 1 – Somerset
Station 2 – Paonia
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.