Merino Volunteer Fire Department

Merino Fire Department, all-volunteer department founded in 1942 covering 1200 square miles in Logan, Morgan & Washington Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Atwood, Davis Brothers Ditch, Jones Klat, Messex, Pawnee Ditch, Prewitt Reservoir & Sand Hill. (FDID #07522)

The town of Merino Fire Department protects Merino and is part of the Sterling Rural Fire Protection District.

Merino Fire Department is dispatched by the Sterling Emergency Communications Center (SECC).

Station 1
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.