Olathe Fire Protection District

Olathe Fire Protection District (OFPD), all-volunteer department covering 120 square miles in Montrose County (Colorado) including the areas of Ash Mesa, Dry Mesa, East Mesa, Hoovers Corner, Ironstone, Loutsenhizer Arroyo & Pea Green. (FDID #08535)

Olathe Fire Protection District officially was organized in 1924 as the Olathe Volunteer Fire Department. In 1947 the Olathe Rural Fire Protection District was formed. In 2002 the fire district took over the operations of the ambulance service from the Montrose district and made it part of the Olathe Rural Fire Protection District.

Olathe Fire Protection District is dispatched by Western Colorado Regional Dispatch Center.

Station 1 – Olathe
Station 2 – Pea Green Corner
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.