Fort Morgan Volunteer Fire Department

Fort Morgan Volunteer Fire Department (FMVFD), established in 1894 covering 167 square miles in Morgan County (Colorado) including the areas of Adena, Bijou Station, Boyd Ponds, Log Lane Village, Marsh Arch Bridge, Memory Garden, Rainbow Bridge, Riverside Park, Rosener Reservoir & Weldona. (FDID #08715)

The fire district is two fire departments in one; the City of Fort Morgan Fire Department and Fort Morgan Rural Fire District Fire Department, both governed by the Ft. Morgan City Council on the city side and by the Rural Fire Board on the rural side. The same firefighters respond for both departments, however, each governing body owns its own fire apparatus-trucks.

Fort Morgan Volunteer Fire Department is dispatched by Morgan County Communications Center.

Station 1
Station 2 / Training Center
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.