La Junta Fire Department

La Junta Fire Department, covering 360 square miles in Otero County (Colorado) including the areas of Industrial Park, Prairie View & Swink.

La Junta Fire & EMS is made up of the John Fisher Hose Company, City of La Junta and the La Junta Rural Fire Protection District.

La Junta Fire Department originally organized as the John Fisher Hose Company in 1883 and better known as the La Junta Volunteer Fire Department. In 1953 the Rural Fire Protection District was formed and an agreement was entered into with the City of La Junta. In 2019 the City of La Junta took over control of the the fire department which was under the supervision of the La Junta Fire Protection District.

Station 1 – La Junta
Station 2 – Industrial Park
Station 3 – Swink
Command / Support