Norwood Fire Protection District

Norwood Fire Protection District (NFPD), located in San Miguel & Montrose Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Deer Mesa, Drycreek, Mailbox, Norwood & Redvale. (FDID #11320)

Norwood Fire Protection District was established in 1932 as the Norwood Volunteer Fire Department covering 18 square miles. In 1953 the department became the Norwood Redvale Volunteer Fire Department covering 70 square miles. In 2008 the district was expanded to an area of 385 square miles and transitioned into the Norwood Fire Protection District. 

Norwood Fire Protection District has mutual-aid agreements with Telluride Fire Protection District and Nucla-Naturita Fire Protection District.

Norwood Fire District is dispatched by Western Colorado Regional Dispatch Center.

Station 1 – Norwood
Station 2 – Redvale
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.