North Fork EMS

North Fork EMS, covering over 1500 square miles in Delta, Montrose & Gunnison Counties including the areas of Black Canyon National Park, Black Mesa, Bone Mesa, Buck Canyon, Bowie, Coal Gulch, Crawford, Crawford Reservoir, Crawford State Park, Curecanti National Conservation Area, Delta County Fairgrounds, Hotchkiss, Iron Creek Campground, Jumbo Mountain, Kebler Pass, Lazear, Leroux Creek National Forest, Leroux Creek, Lone Pine Gulch, McClure Pass, Minnesota Creek, Needle Rock, North Fork Valley, Paonia, Paonia State Park, Payne Siding, Redlands Mesa, Smith Fork, Somerset, Spurlin Mesa, Stephen’s Gulch, Stucker Mesa, West Elk Coal Mine, West Elk Wilderness & Wolf Ranch Park.

North Fork EMS (North Fork Ambulance Health Service District) was formed in 1969 as the North Fork Ambulance Service / North Fork Ambulance Health District, with the first ambulances being purchased in the late 70s and 80s. The name was shortened to North Fork EMS in the 2000s. In 2019 a special district and mill levy gave multiple new board members, funding, and new equipment.

Hotchkiss EMS Station
Crawford EMS Station
Paonia EMS Station
Official Site