Vancouver Fire Rescue Services

Vancouver Fire Rescue Services (VFRS), covering 49.8 square miles in British Columbia including the areas of Cedar Cottage, Collingwood, Fairview, Fraserview, Grandview, Hastings, Kensington, Kerrisdale, Killarney, Kitsilano, Marpole, Mount Pleasant, Oakridge, Renfrew, Riley Park, Shaughnessy, Sunrise, Victor, West Point Grey, Woodland & Yaletown.

Vancouver Fire Rescue Services was founded in 1886 as the Vancouver Volunteer Fire Brigade, and in 1917 recognized as the Vancouver Fire Department. In 1929, the municipalities of South Vancouver and Point Grey combined with the City of Vancouver and the merger of the South Vancouver Fire Department and the Point Grey Fire Brigade.

*Fire Hall 1 – Strathcona
*Fire Hall 2 – Downtown Eastside
Fire Hall 3 – Mount Pleasant
*Fire Hall 4 – Fairview
*Fire Hall 5 – Killarney
*Fire Hall 6 – West End
*Fire Hall 7 – Downtown
*Fire Hall 8 – Yaletown
Fire Hall 9 – Grandview-Woodland
*Fire Hall 10 – University Endowment Lands
*Fire Hall 12 – Kitsilano
*Fire Hall 13 – Riley Park
*Fire Hall 14 – Hastings-Sunrise
*Fire Hall 15 – Renfrew-Collingwood
*Fire Hall 17 – Victoria-Fraserview
*Fire Hall 18 – Shaughnessy
*Fire Hall 19 – West Point Grey
*Fire Hall 20 – Kensington-Cedar Cottage
*Fire Hall 21 – Kerrisdale
*Fire Hall 22 – Marpole-Oakridge
*Training Center
*Marine Unit
*No Other Information at this time
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.