Arizona Fire & Medical Authority

Arizona Fire & Medical Authority (AFMA), covering 275 square miles in Maricopa County (Arizona) including the areas of Buckeye Ranch, Chaparral Rancheros, Coldwater Ranch, Corte Bella, Cross River, Desert Trails, Dos Rios, Happy Valley, Hillcrest, Lizard Acres, Martin Acres, Pinnacle Peak County Island, Rancho Cabrillo, Rancho Silverado, Rio Sierra, Sun City Grand, Sun City West, Sun Lakes, Sundero, Tonopah & Wittmann.

On February 28th, 2017 the Governing Boards of North County Fire & Medical District and South County Fire & Medical District (formerly the Sun Lakes Fire District and Tonopah Fire District) approved the adoption of an Intergovernmental Agreement forming the first Fire & Medical Authority.

Arizona Fire & Medical Authority officially formed under a Joint Power Authority (JPA) on July 1st, 2017 and is made up of North County Fire District, which is the former Sun City West Fire District & Wittmann Fire District, and the South County Fire District merged in 2019 including the former Sun Lakes Fire District & Tonopah Fire District.

Station 101 – Sun City West
Station 102 – Sun City West
Station 103 – Corte Bella
Station 104 – Coldwater Ranch
Station 106 – Wittmann
Station 231 – Sun Lakes
Station 232 – Sun Lakes
Station 341 – Tonopah
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.