Northwest Fire District

Northwest Fire District (NWFD), established in 1984 and covering 151 square miles in Marana & Pima Counties including the areas of Camino Del Cerro, Casas Adobes, Continental Ranch, Cortaro, Dove Mountain, Flowing Wells, Gates Pass, Ina, Ironwood Hills, La Canada, La Cholla, Marana, Marana Regional Airport, Orange Grove, Picture Rock, Ruthrauff, Saguaro Ranch, Santa Cruz River, Shannon, Silverbell, Sky Ranch, Sonoran Desert, Star Grass, Sunset Point, Sweetwater, Tangerine, Tangerine Crossings, Thornydale, Tortolita Mountain, Tucson Mountain, Villagio, Wade & Westward Look Resort.

Northwest Fire District is divided into two suppression battalions of five fire stations, north and south of Ina Rd. The South Battalion (Battalion 331) consists of Stations 30, 31, 32, 33, and 35. The North Battalion (Battalion 332) consists of Stations 34, 36, 37, 38, and 39. Station 49, located at Thornydale and Quasar, houses the Wildland Operations Center.

Flowing Wells Fire District merged into the district in 1996. The district and the town of Marana entered into a intergovernmental agreement in 1998. 

*Station 30 – Casas Adobes
Station 31 – Flowing Wells
Station 32 – Tucson Mountains
*Station 33 – Casas Adobes West
*Station 34 – Continental Ranch
*Station 35 – Tucson Mountains
*Station 36 – Marana
*Station 37 – Dove Mountain
*Station 38 – Sunset Point
*Station 39 – Villagio
*Station 49 – Wildland Operations Center
Command / Support
*No Station Information at this time
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.