Five Cities Fire Authority

Five Cities Fire Authority (FCFA), covering 10 square miles in San Luis Obispo County (California) including the areas of Arroyo Grande, Berry Gardens, Branch Mill, Diablo Canyon, Fair Oaks, Grover Beach, Grover Heights, Guaya Canyon, Halcyon, James Way Park, La Mesa Village, Los Berros Canyon, Monarch Butterfly Grove, North Beach, Noyes Canyon, Oak Park, Oceano, Oceano Airport, Oceano Dunes State Vehicular Recreation, Old Oak Pound, Pismo Beach, Pismo Lake, Pismo Marsh, Rancho Grande Park, Soto Sports Complex, Strother Park, Toucan Terrance & Village of Arroyo Grande.

Five Cities Fire Authority established in 2010. In 2004, Arroyo Grande Fire Department and Grover Beach Fire Department collaboratively entered an agreement to share one fire chief and training officer. This agreement was expanded over the next several years to include equipment sharing, a consolidation of the reserve firefighter program and the introduction of “boundary drops,” meaning that the closest fire resource would be dispatched to a 9-1-1 call without consideration of community boundary. In 2009, the Oceano Community Services District joined the other communities and in 2010, a complete fire department consolidation took place, resulting in the creation of the Five Cities Fire Authority.

Five Cities Fire Authority is dispatched by the San Luis Obispo County / CAL Fire Dispatch Center.

Station 1 – Arroyo Grande
Station 2 – Grover Beach
Station 3 – Oceano
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.