Lake Valley Fire Protection District

Lake Valley Fire Protection District (LVFPD), formed in 1947 and covering 83 square miles in El Dorado & Alpine Counties (California) including the areas of Angora Creek, Baldwin Beach, Big Meadow Creek, Black Bart, Camp Richardson, Camp Shelly, Cascade Falls, Cascade Lake, Christmas Valley, Cold Creek, Echo Lake, Emerald Bay, Emerald Bay State Park, Golden Bear Trail, Grass Lake, Lake Baron, Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe Basin, Lake Valley, Lower Corral, Lower Echo Lake, Luther Pass, Meyers, Mt. Tallac, Nebelhorn, Old Meyers, Phillips, Pope Beach, Sierra Nevada Mountain Range, Spring Creek, Upper Eagle Point, Upper Truckee River & Washoe Meadows State Park.

Lake Valley Fire Protection District has automatic-aid and/or mutual-aid agreements to Eastern Alpine Fire Rescue, El Dorado County Fire Department, Fallen Leaf Fire Department, Kirkwood Fire Department, Meeks Bay Fire Protection District, North Lake Tahoe Fire Protection District, North Tahoe Fire Protection District, South Lake Tahoe Fire Rescue, Tahoe Douglas Fire Protection District & Truckee Fire Protection District.

Lake Valley Fire Protection District is in partnership with CAL FIRE (California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection).

Station 5 – Washoe Meadows
Station 6 – Golden Bear Trail
Station 7 – Meyers
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.