San Luis Obispo Fire Department

San Luis Obispo Fire Department (SLOFD), covering 10 square miles in San Luis Obispo County (California) including the areas of Bishop Peak, Cal Poly (California Polytechnic) State University, Cerro San Luis Serrano Heights Trail, DeVaul Park, Ferrini Ranch Open Space, Froom Creek, Irish Hills, Japantown, Laguna, Laguna Lake, Little Italy, Los Osos Valley, Mariposa Trail, Mill Street Historic District, Mission View, Parkwood Village, Poly Canyon, Prefumo Canyon, San Luis City, Sierra Vista, Sinsheimer Park, South Hills Open Space & Terrance Hill Open Space.

San Luis Obispo Fire Department was first organized in 1876 as the Goodwill Hose Company No. 1 and Goodwill Hose Company No. 2.

Station 1 – Downtown
*Station 2 – Bishop Peak
*Station 3 – Mission View
*Station 4 – Laguna
*No Station Information at this time
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.