Southern Inyo Fire Protection District

Southern Inyo Fire Protection District (SIFPD), all-volunteer department covering 1,200 square miles in Inyo County (California) including the areas of Amargosa Basin, Amargosa Desert, Anaconda Mill, Brown Peak, Charleston View, Death Valley National Park, Evelyn, Furnace Creek, Great Basin Desert, Ibex Hills Wilderness Area, Jubilee Pass, Mojave Desert, Nopah Range Wilderness Area, Old Spanish Trail, Resting Spring Range Wilderness, Shoshone, South Nopah Range Wilderness Area, Tecopa, Tecopa Hills, Tecopa Hot Springs, Tecopa Mines & Western Talc.

Southern Inyo Fire Protection District was originally the Tecopa Shoshone Volunteer Department.

Station 1 – Tecopa Hot Springs
Station 2 – Charleston View
*Station 3 – Furnace Creek
*No Station Information at this time
Patches / Logos

If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.