Tampa Fire Rescue

Tampa Fire Rescue (TFR), covering 128 square miles in Hillsborough County (Florida) including the areas of Arbor Greene, Ballast Point, Beach Park, Branchton, Busch Gardens, Carver City, Cory Lake Isles, Cross Creek, Cypress Point Parks, Davis Islands, Desoto Park, Drew Park, Edgemont Key, Forest Hills, Grand Hamptons, Heritage Isles, Hilldale, Hunters Green, Hyde Park, Jackson Heights, Lincoln Gardens, Live Oaks Square, Lowry Park, McKay Bay, Misty Creek, New Tampa, Northwood, Oak Grove, Palma Ceia, Palmetto Beach, Pebble Creek Village, Port Tampa, Rembrandt Gardens, Riverbend, Robles Park, Seminole Heights, Six Mile Creek, South Tampa, Stoney Point, Sulphur Springs, Sun Bay, Tampa Palms, Terrance Park, Westshore, West Tampa, Ybor City & Ybor Heights.

Tampa Fire Rescue originally founded as seven volunteer bucket brigades / volunteer fire companies between 1884 and 1886 including Alert, Resolute, Phoenix, Vigilant, Relief, Humanity and Myrta. In 1895 the city council passed a resolution for the first paid fire department as the Tampa Bay Fire Department.

*Station 1 – Downtown
*Station 2 – Airport
*Station 3 – Hyde Park
*Station 4 – Ybor City
Station 5 – Ybor Heights
*Station 6 – Palmetto Beach
*Station 7 – Seminole Heights
*Station 8 – Carver City
*Station 9 – Old West Tampa
*Station 10 – College Hills
*Station 11 – Lowry Park
*Station 12 – Oak Grove
*Station 13 – Terrance Park
*Station 14 – Palma Ceia
*Station 15 – Sun Bay
*Station 16 – Florence Villa
*Station 17 – Davis Islands
*Station 18 – Live Oaks Square
*Station 19 – Port Tampa
*Station 20 – Tampa Palms
*Station 21 – Hunters Green
*Station 22 – Heritage Isles
*Station 23 – Northwood
*No Station Information at this time
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.