Central Fire District

Central Fire District (CFD), covering 220 square miles in Jefferson, Bonneviile & Madison Counties (Idaho) including the areas of Annis, Barlow, Bonneville, Cedar Park, Eagle Rock, Jefferson Hills, Kelly Canyon, Lemhi, Lewisville, Lorenzo, Menan, Menan Buttes, Midway, Rigby, Ririe, Roberts & Rudy.

Central Fire District was originally formed in 1957 as a volunteer department. In 1981 the Jefferson Central Fire District was created. East Jefferson QRU merged into the district in 1986 and created the Jefferson Central QRU. In 1990 the Rigby city council split from Jefferson Central QRU and developed Rigby city QRU. Bonneville Fire Department joined in 1993. In 1998 the Menan Fire Department joined, and Roberts Fire Department joined in 1999.

Station 1 – Rigby
Station 2 – Ririe
Station 3 – Lewisville
Station 4 – Menan
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.