Wantagh Volunteer Fire Department

Wantagh Fire Department (WFD), volunteer department covering 12 square miles in Nassau County including the areas of Bellmore, Cedar Creek, East Meadow, Jones Beach State Park, Livittown, Long Island, Oyster Bay, Seaford, Seaford Harbor, Tobay Beach, Twin Lakes Preserve & Wantagh Park

Wantagh Volunteer Fire Department originally started as the Wantagh Hook and Ladder Company No. 1 in 1900, and in 1922 the Wantagh Fire District was formed. 

*Station 1 – Wantagh
*Station 2 – Levittown
Station 3 – Seaford Harbor
*Station 4 – Seaford
*Station 5 – Bellmore
*Station 6 – Wantagh
*Station 7 – Wantagh
*No Station Information at this time
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.