Banks Fire District # 13

Banks Fire District # 13, covering 136 square miles in Washington County (Oregon) including the areas of Banks, Buxton, Hornshuh Creek, Manning, Quail Valley, Timber & Wilkesboro.

Banks Fire District # 13 started out in 1913 as The Bucket and Ladder Fire Company of Banks “Fire Boys”. In 1925 the name was changed to the Banks Fire Department. In 1954 Tri-City Rural Fire Protection District was formed, and this district serviced the communities of Banks, Buxton and Manning. In 1983 the Tri-Cities Rural Fire Protection District merged with Timber Volunteer Fire District. Tri-Cities Rural Fire Protection District changed their name to the Banks Fire District # 13 in 2001.

Banks Fire District # 13 is dispatched by the Columbia 9-1-1 Communications District (C911CD).

Station 13 – Banks
Station 14 – Hornshuh Creek
Station 15 – Timber
Station 16 – Buxton
Official Site

If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.