Mohawk Valley Fire District

Mohawk Valley Fire District (MVFD), covering 26.5 square miles in Lane County (Oregon) including the areas of Black Canyon, Mabel, Marcola, McGowen, Mohawk, Mohawk Valley, Nadeau, Parsons Creek, Pine Ridge, Shotgun Creek Recreation Site & Terraced Hill.

Mohawk Valley Fire District started as the Marcola Volunteer Fire Department in 1952. In 1977 name changed to the Marcola Rural Fire District. In 1993 name changed to the Mohawk Valley Rural Fire District, and recently known as Mohawk Valley Fire District.

Station 1 – Marcola
Station 2 – Old Marcola
Station 3 – Parsons Creek
Station 4 – Nadeau
Station 5 – Black Canyon
Command / Support
Official Site

If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.