New Carlton Fire District

New Carlton Fire District (Carlton Fire District), located in Yamhill County (Oregon) including the areas of Beaver Creek, Carlton, Hawn Creek Park, Lafayette, North Yamhill River, Panther Creek, Russel Creek, Summers Hill, Wennerberg, Westerlook & Willamette Valley.

New Carlton Fire District was formed in the early 1900’s as a fire hose company and when the exact date was forever lost in 1942 when the then combination Fire Department/City Hall burned down. The fire department was officially formed in 1912 as the Carlton Volunteer Fire Department. In 1939, Carlton Volunteer Fire Department partnered with the very first fire district in Yamhill County, the Carlton Rural Fire District. In 2006, the Carlton Volunteer Fire Department and the Carlton Rural Fire District joined together to form the New Carlton Fire District. In 2022 the Lafayette Volunteer Fire Department went into a intergovernmental agreement between the City of Lafayette and the New Carlton Fire District with Lafayette still operating as their own department but all personnel is hired from the district. 

New Carlton Fire District also goes by Carlton Fire District.

Station 1
Station 2
Official Site

If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.