Tillamook Fire District

Tillamook Fire District, formed in and covering 97 square miles in Tillamook County (Oregon) including the areas of Bewley Creek, Cape Meares, Fairview, Hathaway Mead, Idaville, Kilchis, Pleasant Valley, South Prairie, Sunset Heights, Tillamook State Forest, Trask & Wilson.

Tillamook Fire District was originally founded in 1893. In 1993 by a vote of the citizens of the City of Tillamook and the surrounding Tillamook Rural Fire Protection District, with a result of that vote was a consolidation of two governing bodies into one and officially changing the name of the 104 year-old Tillamook Fire Department to Tillamook Fire District.

Tillamook Fire District is dispatched by the Tillamook County Emergency Communications District.


Station 71 – Tillamook
Station 72 – South Prairie
Station 73 – Cape Meares
Official Site

If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.