South Montgomery County Fire Department

South Montgomery County Fire Department (Montgomery County Emergency Services District # 8), covering 53 square miles in Montgomery County (Texas) including the areas of Benders Landing, Birnham Woods, Chateau Woods, Creekside Village, Discovery Creek, Estates of Legend Ranch, Harmony Park, Imperial Oaks, Legends Run, Lockridge Farms, Mulberry Park, Oak Ridge North, Riley Fuzzel, Spring Trails Lake & Westfield.

South Montgomery County Fire Department was formed in 1974 as the Oak Ridge North Volunteer Fire Department and then later as the South Montgomery County Volunteer Fire Department (SMCVFD). In 1978, by a vote of the residents, the Montgomery County Rural Fire Prevention District # 8 was formed. In 2009, the Emergency Services District # 8 took over the fire department and hired their first full-time paid fire chief.

South Montgomery County Fire Department is part of the Montgomery County Emergency Services District #8.

Station 11-1 – Oak Ridge South
*Station 11-2 – Fox Run
*Station 11-3 – Oak Ridge North
*Station 11-4 – Riley Fuzzel
*Station 11-5 – Benders Landing
*Station 11-6 – Harmony Park
*No Station Information at this time
Official Site

If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.