Unified Fire Authority

Unified Fire Authority (UFA), established in 2004 located in Salt Lake (Utah) Utah Counties including the areas of Alta, April Acres, Arthur, Auburn Heights, Autumn Wood, Bells Canyon, Belmont Heights, Brighton, Bringham Canyon, Camp Williams, Canyon Rim, Clayton Peak, Copperton, Cottonwood Heights, Draper, Edgemont Park, Eagle, Eagle Mountain, Emigration, Emigration Canyon, Emigration Oaks, Gobblers Knob, Grandeur Peak, Herriman, Hidden Oak Estates, Holladay, Kearns, Kessler Peak, La Joya Heights, Lark, Magna, Little Mountain, Lookout Peak, Midvale, Millcreek, Millcreek Canyon, Mountain Dell, Mt. Raymond, Oakdale, Old Mill, Olympus Cove, O’Sullivan Peak, Oquirrh Shadows, Pole Canyon, Red Butte Canyon, Riverton, Rosecrest, Royal Lane, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake Valley, San Mortiz, Sherwood Park, Scott Hill, Shalamar, Silver Lake, Smithfield, Snowbird, Solitude, Taylorsville, Union, Utah Data Center, Wasatch, West Crystal, West Hills, Westview Terrance, White City, Willow Creek, Wilshire Park, Winder Meadows, Woodridge Terrance, Yellow Fork Canyon, Young Haven Circle and the unincorporated Areas of Salt Lake County.

Unified Fire Authority is Utah’s largest fire agency with 694 employees serving over 422,049 residents in Salt Lake County and Utah County along with all the unincorporated areas of Salt Lake County. The UFA staffs 17 engine companies (11 four handed and 6 three handed), seven ladder companies (all four handed), 10 ambulance crews, three Battalion Chiefs, and one District Chief every day from 23 fire stations. The UFA also operates facilities for Salt Lake County Emergency Management, Fire Investigations, Bomb Squad, Wildland, Urban Search & Rescue, Logistics, Medical & Fire Training, and Administration.

Unified Fire Authority was originally formed in 1921 as the Salt Lake County Fire Department until forming UFA in 2004.

*Station 101 – Millcreek
Station 102 – Magna
*Station 103 – Herriman
*Station 104 – Holladay
*Station 106 – Millcreek
*Station 107 – Oquirrh Shadows
*Station 108 – Brighton
*Station 109 – Kearns
*Station 110 – Cottonwood Heights
*Station 111 – April Acres
*Station 112 – Olympus Cove
*Station 113 – Snowbird
*Station 115 – Copperton
*Station 116 – Wasatch
*Station 117 – Taylorsville
*Station 118 – Taylorsville
*Station 119 – Emigration Canyon
*Station 120 – Riverton
*Station 121 – Riverton
*Station 123 – Rosecrest
*Station 124 – East Riverton
*Station 125 – Midvale
*Station 126 – Union
*Station 251 – Eagle Mountain
*Station 252 – Eagle Mountain
*No Station Information at this time
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.