Plover Fire Department

Plover Fire Department (Village of Plover Fire & EMS Department), located in Portage County (Wisconsin) including the areas of Buena Vista, Hull, Prover, Stevens Point, Village of Whiting & Village of Plover.

Plover Fire Department started out in 1951 as the Village of Plover Fire Department, an all-volunteer department. In 2008, the Village of Plover and the Village of Whiting began the Portage County Metropolitan Fire District (METRO) with a automatic-aid agreement. In 2011, the City of Stevens Point officially joined the METRO Fire District.

Station 1 – Plover
*Station 2 – Stevens Point
*No Station Information at this time
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.