Laramie County Fire Authority

Laramie County Fire Authority (LCFA), located in Laramie County (Wyoming) including the areas of Arrowhead Estates, Bit-O-Wyo Ranch, Bobcat Trail, Cattlemen Hills, Cheyenne, Cheyenne Pass, Chugwater Creek, Cimmaron Estates, Crow Creek, Crystal Lake Reservoir, Curt Gowdy State Park, Farthing, Farthing Ranch, Federrosa Ranchettes, Fox Meadows, Granite Springs Reservoir, Happy Jack, Happy Valley, Horse Creek, Hidden Falls, Horseman Hills, Iron Mountain, Lake View Estates, Latigo Loop, Lodgepole, Kemper Estates, Mayer Ditch, Middle Crow Creek, Mill Creek, Monte Cristo, Mountain Lion, Mountain Shadow, North Crow, Northland Ranchettes, Pine Grove, Pronghorn Hills, Rock Acres, Roundtop, Schuyler Reservoir, Sherman Hills, Silver Sage, Spring Creek Ranch, Table Mountain, Table Mountain Ranches, Three Mile Creek, Twin Lakes, Valley View, Warren Air Force Base & Yellowstone.

Laramie County Fire Authority, established in 2021 when the voters of Laramie County Fire District # 2 and Laramie County Fire District # 8 overwhelmingly chose to consolidate the two organizations into the Laramie County Fire Authority.

Laramie County Fire Authority is dispatched by the Laramie County Combined Communications Center.

Station 71 – Headquarters
Station 72 – Prairie Wind
Station 73 – Horse Creek
Station 74 – Cheyenne
Station 76 – Table Mountain
Station 77 – Winterhawk
Station 78 – Schuyler Reservoir
Sub-Station – Farthing Ranch
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.