Allenspark Fire Protection District

Allenspark Fire Protection District (AFPD), founded in 1942 covering 160 square miles in Boulder & Larimer Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Arrowood, Aspen Lodge, Baldpate, Big John Mountain, Big Owl, Bunce, Cabin Creek, Camp Dick, Chasm Lake, Covenant Heights, Copeland Lake, Coyote Hill, East Longs Peak Trail, Ferncliff, Hell’s Canyon, Horsetooth Peak, Lily Lake, Longs Peak, Meadow Mountain, Meeker Park, Miller Rock, Olive Ridge, Peaceful Valley, Peak to Peak Highway, Pine Valley, Presbyterian Highland, Raymond, Riverside, Rocky Mountain National Park, Roosevelt National Forest, Skinner, St. Malo, St. Vrain Canyon, Tahosa Valley, Taylor Mountain, The Ironclads, Triple Creek Ranch, White House, White River Ranch, Wild Basin & Wind River Pass. (FDID #01303)

Allenspark Fire Protection District took over Covenant Heights Fire Department at a unknown year.

Allenspark Fire Protection District (5200) is dispatched by Boulder County Communications.

Station 1 – Allenspark
Station 2 – Raymond / Riverside
Station 3 – Meeker Park
Station 4 – Covenant Heights
Station 5 – Bunce
Command / Support
Patches / Logos
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.