Eagle Valley Wildland

Eagle Valley Wildland, covers 382 square miles in Eagle County (Colorado) including the areas of Alkali Creek, Arrowhead, Avon, Bachelor Gulch, Battle Mountain, Bearden Meadows, Beaver Creek, Belden, Bellyache Ridge, Big Dipper, Blue Hill, Bond, Brett Ranch, Camp Hale, Carterville, Casteel Creek, Chaveno, Coffin Mountain, Colorado River, Colorow, Cooley Mesa, Cordillera, Cottonwood Creek, Creamery Ranch, Crystal Mountain, Dowds Junction, Eagle, Eagle-Vail, Edwards, Fulford, Gilman, Gypsum, Hockett Gulch, Holy Cross, Homestead, Horse Mountain, Iron Mountain, June Creek Dam, Lake Creek,  Lionshead, McCoy, Minturn, Mountain Star, Muddy Creek Pass, Noecker Reservoir, Pilgrim Downs, Porphyry Mountain, Red Canyon Creek, Red Cliff, Red Sky Ranch, Royal Elk, Second Gulch, Singletree, Skillman Gulch, State Bridge, Swift Gulch, Tennessee Pass, Timber Springs, Ute Forest, Warren Gulch, Welsh Reservoir, West Creek Lake, Whiskey Hill, Wildridge, Wildwood, Willow Creek, Wilmor, Wolcott, and associated portions of I-70, Hwy 6 & Hwy 24.


Eagle Valley Wildland is a combined effort for wildland support and mitigation between Eagle County, Gypsum Fire Protection District, Greater Eagle Fire Protection District, & Eagle River Fire Protection District.