Gypsum Fire Protection District

Gypsum Fire Protection District, founded in 1911 and covers 185 square miles in Eagle & Garfield Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Blue Hill, Colorado River Ranch, Cotton Pass, Cottonwood Creek, Deep Creek, Dotsero, Dotsero State Wildlife Area, Dry Lake,  Gypsum Ponds State Wildlife Area, Hardscrabble Gulch, Irrawaddy, Onion Ridge, Range, Red Hill, Rising Star, Sheep Creek, Sundell & Sweetwater. (FDID #03730)

Gypsum Fire Protection District is dispatched by Vail Public Safety Communications Center.

Station 13 – Dotsero
Station 14 – Gypsum
Station 23 – Sweetwater
Command / Support
Eagle Valley Wildland

Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.