Elbert Fire Protection District

Elbert Fire Protection District (EFPD), all-volunteer department founded in 1952 covering 186 square miles in Elbert & El Paso Counties including the towns and areas of Academy East, Beaver Ridge, Bijou Basin, Bijou Creek, Comanche Creek, Elk Run, Fondis, Hide-A-Way Ranches, Indian Trail, Kiowa Creek, Neffs Gulch, Pine Ridge Ranches, Red Cloud Ridge, Running Creek & The Woodlands. (FDID # 03925)

Elbert Fire Protection District is dispatched by Douglas Regional 911 Communications Center.

Station 231
Station 232
Station 233
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.