Rattlesnake Fire Protection District

Rattlesnake Fire Protection District (RFPD), founded in 1983 covering 66 square miles in Elbert, El Paso & Douglas Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Amanda Pines, Carlson Ranch, Cherry Ridge, Cheyenne Place, Coal Creek, Conestoga Ranches, Cottonwood Hills, Elbert Ranch, Elizabeth, Foxwood, Harden Rice, Hillside Ranches, Meadowbrook Ranches, Meadowlark, Midsummer, Mountain View Ranch, Outback Estates, Parker, Parker Hylands, Pleasant Ridge, Prairie Ridge, Prairie Trail Ranches, Running Creek, Singing Hills, Spring Valley, Sun Country, Sun Country Meadows, The Territory, Thunder Hill & Vista Del Sol. (FDID #03950)

Rattlesnake Fire Protection District is dispatched by Douglas Regional 911 Communications Center.

Station 251 – Cottonwood Hills
Station 252 – Sun Country Meadows
Station 253 – Parker Hylands
Station 254 – Foxwood
Station 255 – Spring Valley
Command / Support
Fleet Maintenance
Patches / Logos
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.