Florence Fire Protection District

Florence Fire Protection District (FFPD), covering 249 square miles in Fremont County (Colorado) including the areas of Beaver Creek, Brush Hollow, Brush Hollow State Wildlife Area, Coal Creek, Cocklebur Creek, Florence Reservoirs, Locke Mountain Ranch, Los Pinos, Penrose, Portland, Rockvale, Twin Creek Ranch, Upper Beaver Creek & Williamsburg. (FDID #04350)

Florence Fire Department was originally formed in 1890. In 1952 the Penrose Volunteer Fire Department was formed and in 1953 Penrose along with the City of Florence, the towns of Coal Creek, Rockvale and Williamsburg combined to form the Florence Fire Protection District with separate chiefs for all three departments.

Florence Fire Protection District is dispatched by the Fremont County E911 Authority (Frecom911).

Station 1 – Florence
Station 2 – Penrose
Station 3 – Rockvale
*Station 4 – Coal Creek
*Station 5 – Williamsburg
Command / Support
*Station Closed
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.