Big Thompson Canyon Fire Department

Big Thompson Canyon Volunteer Fire Department (BTCFPD), was part of the Loveland Rural Fire Protection District (Loveland Canyon Battalion), all-volunteer department that was formed in 1968 and covered 260 square miles in Larimer County including the towns and areas of Alexander Mountain, Big Thompson Canyon, Cedar Cove, Cedar Creek, Cedar Park, Drake, Glen Comfort, Loveland Heights, Masonville, Midway, Olympus Heights, Roosevelt Natonal Forest, Sheep Mountain, Storm Mountain & Waltonia. (FDID #03940)

In 2012, the City of Loveland and the Loveland Rural Fire Protection District entered into an Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) which established the Loveland Fire Rescue Authority with the rural district known as the Loveland Canyon Battalion.

Station 7 – Cedar Cove
Station 8 – Drake
Station 9 – Cedar Park


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.