Basalt & Rural Fire Protection District

Basalt & Rural Fire Protection District, covered 402 square miles in Eagle & Pitkin Counties including the towns and areas of Aspen Mesa, Basalt State Wildlife Area, Bistro Basalt, El Jebel, Emma, Frying Pan Valley, Hageman Pass, Holland Hills, Holy Cross Wilderness, Hooks, Horse Shoe, Lazy Glen, Maroon Bells, Meredith, Missouri Heights, Orchard Estates, Red Table Mountain, Sawatch Range, Seven Castle, Snowmass, Snowmass Lake, Snowmass Mountains, Snowmass Wilderness, Sopris Village, Thomasville, White River National Forest & Wingo.

Basalt & Rural Fire Protection District and Snowmass-Wildcat Fire Protection District merged on January 1, 2019 as the Roaring Fork Fire Rescue Authority.

Station 41 – Basalt
Station 42 – El Jebel
Station 43 – Thomasville
Station 44 – Old Snowmass
Command / Support


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.