Roaring Fork Fire Rescue Authority

Roaring Fork Fire Rescue Authority (RFFRA), established in 2018, and covering 423 square miles in Pitkin & Eagle Counties (Colorado) including the areas of Aspen Mesa, Basalt State Wildlife Area, Bistro Basalt, Burnt Mountain, El Jebel, Emma, Frying Pan Valley, Hageman Pass, Highline, Holland Hills, Holy Cross Wilderness, Hooks, Horse Shoe, Lazy Glen, Maroon Bells, Meredith, Missouri Heights, Orchard Estates, Red Table Mountain, Sawatch Range, Seven Castle, Snowmass, Snowmass Lake, Snowmass Mountains, Snowmass Village, Snowmass Wilderness, Sopris Village, Thomasville, White River National Forest, Wildcat Creek, Wildcat Ranch & Wingo. (FDID #03755)

Roaring Fork Fire Rescue Authority is a consolidation between the Snowmass-Wildcat Fire Protection District and the Basalt & Rural Fire Protection District which began on January 1, 2019.

Roaring Fork Fire Rescue Authority is dispatched by Pitkin County Regional Emergency Dispatch Center.

Station 41 – Basalt
Station 42 – El Jebel
Station 43 – Thomasville
Station 44 – Old Snowmass
Station 45 – Snowmass Village
Station 46 – West Sopris Creek
Command / Support
Reserve Apparatus
Official Site

If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.