Del Norte Fire Department

Del Norte Fire Department, all-volunteer department located in Rio Grande County (Colorado) including the areas of Alder Creek, Alpine, Anacanola Ditch, Baxterville, Evansville, Gerrard, Indian Head, Rio Grande National Forest, Sentinel Peak, Silver Thread Byway & Wolf Creek. (FDID #10515)

Del Norte Fire Department was established in 1892 as the Del Norte Hook & Ladder Company. In the early 1950’s the Del Norte Fire Protection District was formed. 

Station 1 – Del Norte
Station 2 – Baxterville


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.