Telluride Fire Protection District

Telluride Fire Protection District (TFPD), covering 390 square miles in San Miguel County including the towns and areas of Ames, Bridal Veil Falls, Ingram Peak, Last Dollar, Leopard Creek Canyon, Liberty Bell, Lizard Head, Marshall Basin, Mayflower Mine, Mountain Village, Needle Rock, Ophir, Ophir Tunnel, Pandora, Placerville, San Bernardo, San Miguel, Savage Basin, Saw Pit, Silver Lake, Stillwell Tunnel & Trout Lake.

Telluride Volunteer Fire Department was founded in 1878, and Telluride Fire Protection District was established in 1966. Placerville Volunteer Fire Department is part of the fire district.

Telluride Fire Protection District is dispatched by Western Colorado Regional Dispatch Center.

Station 1 – Telluride
Station 2 – Mountain Village
Station 3 – Placerville
Station 4 – Telluride
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.