Frisco Fire Protection District

Frisco Fire Protection District, located in Summit County (Colorado).

Frisco Fire Protection District was formed in 1973. Frisco joined the Lake Dillon Fire Authority in 1995. In 1998, voters passed a ballot measure to consolidate into one governmental district, the Lake Dillon Fire Protection District. Snake River Fire subsequently joined the Lake Dillon Fire Authority in 2005 and, after voter approval, became part of Lake Dillon Fire Protection District in May 2006. Lake Dillon Fire Protection District and Copper Mountain Fire Department merged together to form Summit Fire & EMS Authority in 2017.

Station 1


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.