Florissant Fire Protection District

Florissant Fire Protection District, covering 66 square miles in Teller County (Colorado) including the areas of Cedar Mountain, Colorado Mountain Estates, Druid Hills, Florissant Fossil Beds National Monument, Florissant Heights, Indian Creek, La Montana Mesa, Palmer Village, Pike National Forest, Trail Creek, Twin Creek, Twin Rock, Wildhorn & Valley-Hi Mountain Estates. (FDID #11945)

Divide-Florissant Volunteer Fire Department was formed in 1949. In 1989 the Divide/Florissant Fire Protection District was established as two fire departments/ one covering Divide and the other covering Florissant. In 2000 both divided into two departments: Divide Fire Protection District and the Florissant Fire Protection District.

Station 1 – Florissant
Station 2 – Colorado Mountain Estates
Station 3 – Indian Creek
Command / Support
Patches / Logos


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.