Divide Fire Protection District

Divide Fire Protection District (DFPD), covering 99 square miles in Teller County including the areas of Aspen Moors, Broken Wheel Village, Cougar Canyon Estates, Elk Valley, Lazy M Ranch, Mueller State Park. Pike National Forest, Rainbow Valley, Shoemaker, Skycrest, Twin Rocks & Woodrock.

Divide-Florissant Volunteer Fire Department was formed in 1949. In 1989 the Divide/Florissant Fire Protection District was established as two fire departments/ one covering Divide and the other covering Florissant. In 2000 both divided into two departments: Divide Fire Protection District and theĀ Florissant Fire Protection District.

Station 1 – Shoemaker
Station 2 – Rainbow Valley
Official Site