Colorado Division of Fire Prevention and Control

Colorado Division of Fire Prevention and Control (DFPC) was created in July 2012 as an effort to consolidate State fire functions. (FDID #03150)

The Colorado Division of Fire Prevention and Control is comprised of four sections each serving Colorado’s fire community in a different capacity- from training firefighters to technological advancements in public safety, suppressing wildfires to building code enforcement, DFPC is dedicated to serving and safeguarding the people of Colorado while protecting, property, resources, environment, and quality of life.

Wildland fire management in Colorado is an interagency partnership among, local, state DFPC’s priority wildland fire mission is to provide support, service, and assistance to local fire agencies and counties, in addition to filling resource and incident management gaps where they occur, and federal entities. As the lead state agency for fire, the Colorado Division of Fire Prevention and Control – Wildland Fire Management Section (WFMS), works with local, state, and federal agencies to coordinate wildland fire management on a statewide basis with several locations across the state.

Module Station 11 – Windsor
Engine Station 11 – Hudson
Module Station 12 – Black Hawk
Engine Station 14 – Sterling

Module Station 21 – Steamboat Springs
Station 22 – Rifle
Module Station 31 – Colorado Springs
Engine Station 32 – Alamosa
Helitack Station 33 –
Cañon City
Engine Station 34 – La Junta
Helitack Station 41 – Montrose
Engine Station 42 – Montrose
Module Station 43 – Dolores

Command / Support
Resource Mobilization
Aircraft Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.