Chandler Fire Department

Chandler Fire Department (CFD), located in Maricopa County (Arizona) including the areas of Apache Park, Arden Park, Arizona Reflections, Arrowhead Meadows, Balboa Way, Bear Creek, Brooks Crossing, Chandler Heights, Desert Breeze, Espee Park, Farmhouse Meadows, Fox Crossing, Galveston, Gazelle Meadows Park, Gilbert, Las Casitas Del Sur, Mays Pond, Montery Point, Ocotillo, Pima Park, Provinces Master Community, Riggs Ranch Meadows, Saguard Canyon, San Marcos, Santan, Shawnee, Silverton Ranch, Springfield Lakes, Stone Oaks, Valencia & Windmills West.

Chandler Fire Department began in 1917 when the Town of Chandler Chamber of Commerce organized a fire company consisting of 18 volunteers.  The first piece of mechanized fire apparatus used by the department was a 1936 Dodge pumper. That unit, “The Old Dodge,” is still part of the apparatus inventory in use for parades and demonstrations. In 1953 the first paid fire chief and captains were hired.

In 1969, the organization was officially reorganized as a paid fire department with a volunteer standby system. By 1970, the Chandler Fire Department was fully staffed by paid personnel as it is to this day. In 1975, the Department added advanced emergency medical care by training three firefighters as paramedics.

Chandler Fire Department started a new contract and partnership with the Maricopa Ambulance on January of 2022 for emergency ambulance service.

Station 1 – Monterry Point
Station 2 – Shawnee
Station 3 – Silverton Lakes
Station 4 – West Chandler
Station 5 – Ocotillo
Station 6 – Provinces Master
Station 7 – Springfield Lakes
Station 8 – Downtown
Station 9 – Desert Breeze
Station 10 – Santan
Station 11 – Riggs Ranch Meadows
Training Center
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.