Peoria Fire-Medical Department

Peoria Fire-Medical Department, covering 180 square miles in Maricopa & Yavapai Counties (Arizona) including the areas of Alro, Arrowhead Ranch, Blackstone, Colina Del Sur, Coyote Lakes, Deer Valley, Emile Zola, Erin Groves, Fairmont, Fletcher Heights, Happy Valley, Ironwood, Jomax, La Hacienda, Lake Pleasant, Lone Mountain, Melton Ranch, Monterey Greens, Old Peoria, Olive, Peoria Regional Preserve, Pinnacle Peak, Pinnacle Peak Public Safety Facility, Rose Garden Acres, Scorpion Bay, Sierra Verde, Somerset, Star Summit, Sun Air, Sundance, Sunset View, Suntown, Terra Vista, Trilogy, Turner, Varney, Vistancia, Westbrook, Westbrook Village & Westwing Mountain.

Peoria Fire-Medical Department was established in 1920 as the Peoria Fire Protection District. In 1954, the city of Peoria was incorporated, at that time the city boundaries covered one square mile and the fire district was abandoned, and the Peoria Volunteer Fire Department was established. These volunteers served the community until 1980, when the city hired its first full-time firefighters and became the Peoria Fire Department. In 2017 the department started ems service under the license granted by the Arizona Department of Health Services Certificate of Necessity number 146.

Station 191 – Downtown
Station 192 – Westbrook
Station 193 – Emile Zola
Station 194 – Olive Ave
Station 195 – Pinnacle Peak
Station 196 – Vistancia
Station 197 – Jomax
Station 199 – Lake Pleasant
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.