Santa Clara County Fire Department

Santa Clara County Fire Department (SCCFD), covering 128 square miles in Santa Clara County (California) including the areas of Almaden, Campbell, Cupertino, El Monte, Los Altos, Los Altos Hills, Los Gatos, Loyola, Monte Sereno, Quito, Redwood, Saratoga, Seven Springs, Shannon, West Valley & Winchester.

Santa Clara County Fire Department was established in 1947 as the Santa Clara County Central Fire Protection District (Santa Clara County Fire Department) with the consolidation of the Cottage Grove Fire District and the Oakmead Farms Fire District. This consolidation was the result of CAL FIRE (California Division of Forestry). 

In 1970, the Department consolidated with the Burbank Fire District and the Alma Fire District, and contracted with the Town of Los Gatos for fire protection services. In 1993 the Campbell Fire Department contracted for fire services. In 1995 Morgan Hill Fire Department contracted for fire services and in 1996 Los Altos Fire Department and the Los Altos Hills County Fire District contracted for fire services. 

In 1997 the department changed the named to the Santa Clara County Fire Department. In 2008 the Saratoga Fire District contracted for fire services, and in 2013 Morgan Hill did not renew its contract for services from the district. 

*Station 71 – Cupertino
*Station 72 – Seven Springs
*Station 73 – Saratoga
*Station 74 – El Monte
*Station 75 – Los Altos
*Station 76 – Loyola
*Station 77 – Monta Vista
*Station 78 – Quito
*Station 79 – West Valley
*Station 80 – Campbell
*Station 81 – Campbell
*Station 82 – Shannon
*Station 83 – Los Gatos
*Station 84 – Redwood
*Station 85 – Winchester
*No Station information at this time
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.