Butte-Silver Bow Fire Department

Butte-Silver Bow Fire Department (BSBFD), combination department that was established in 1883 and located in Silver Bow County (Montana) including the areas of Alice Overlook, Berkeley Pit, Bert Mooney Airport, Big Butte, Big Butte Open Space Recreation Area, Boulevard, Browns Gulch, Buxton, Centerville, Cooper King Mansion, Cooper Mountain Recreation Complex, Divide, East Butte, Floral Park, Gimlet Gulch, Home Atherton, Janney, Little Basin, Meaderville, Melrose, McQueen, Mt. Moriah, Newcomb, Nine-Mile, Nissler, Oro Fino Gulch, Racetrack, Rampart Mountain, Ramsay, Rocker, Silver Bow, Silver Bow Park, Skones, Stodden Park, Terra Verde, Thompson Park, Walkerville, Whiskey Gulch, Whitetail Peak & Williamsburg.

Butte-Silver Bow Fire Department (Butte Fire Department) is composed of a paid fire department and 11 volunteer fire departments including Big Butte Volunteer Fire Department, Boulevard Volunteer Fire Department, Centerville Volunteer Fire Department, Floral Park Volunteer Fire Department, Home Atherton Volunteer Fire Department, Little Basin Creek Volunteer Fire Company, Melrose Volunteer Fire Department, Race Track Volunteer Fire Department, Rocker Volunteer Fire Department & Terra Verde Volunteer Fire Department.

Butte-Silver Bow Fire Department Station 1 and Station 2 are staffed all of the time and the above volunteer fire department stations are not manned unless requested.

Station 1 – Butte
Station 2 – Clark Park
Command / Support
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.