Sheridan Fire District

Sheridan Fire District, located in Yamhill & Polk Counties (Oregon) including the areas of Ballston, Buel, Central Willamette Valley, McMinnville, Sheridan & West Valley.

Sheridan Fire District consists 101.2 square miles: 57.4 square miles in Yamhill County and 43.8 square miles in Polk County.

Sheridan Fire District established in 1886 as the Sheridan Fire Department, and in 1970’s Sheridan Fire District was created expanding the surrounding rural areas including Ballston and Buell.

Sheridan Fire District is dispatched by the Yamhill Communications Agency (YCOM).

Station 9 – Sheridan
*Sub-Station – Ballston
*Sub-Station – Buell
*No Station information at this time
Official Site


If you want to help us update this department with photos or information, contact us here.