Bryan Fire Department

Bryan Fire Department (BFD), covering 43.4 square miles and located in Brazos County (Texas) including the areas of Briarcrest Ridge, Candy Hill, Candylight Village, Country Club Lake, Dellwood Park, Falls Creek Ranch, Hillview, Miramont, North Bryan, Northwood, Oak Grove, Oak Meadow, Silver Oak, Stonehaven, Villa Maria West, Wheeler Ridge & Woodville Gardens.

Bryan Fire Department established in 1871 as the Hook and Ladder Company No. 1. In 1881 the department was reorganized as the Protection Engine Company No. 1. In 1921 the Company hired its first full-time employee.

Bryan Fire Department and the College Station Fire Department begin an automatic-aid agreement in 1995.

Station 1 – Downtown
Station 2 – Country Club
Station 3 – Briarcrest Ridge
Station 4 – North Bryan
Station 5 – Villa Maria West
Command / Support
Official Site