College Station Fire Department

College Station Fire Department (CSFD), covering 50 square miles in Brazos County (Texas) including the areas of Ashford Square, Bee Creek, Boardwalk, Brazos Valley, Brentwood, Bryan, Camelot, Carter Creek, Cat Hollow, College Hills, Devonshire, Dove Crossing, Easterwood Airport, Eastmark, George HW Bush Presidential Library, Knoll, Leacrest, Lick Creek Park, Mission Ranch, Northgate, Pebble Creek, Post Oak, Raintree, Redmound Terrace, Regency South, Rock Prairie, Sandstone, Shenandoah, Southwest Crossing, Southwood Valley, Springbrook, Spring Creek, Spring Meadows, Stone Forest, Texas A&M University, Westfield Village, West Park, Williams Creek, Willow Run, Woodland Hills & Woodway Village.

College Station Fire Department was established in 1971, before 1971 the Texas A&M University Training School for Texas Firemen had provided fire suppression services to the city and campus since 1930. Later called the Texas A&M Fire Protection Training Division and Texas A&M College Fire Department. In 1970 the city of College Station decided to form their own fire department called the City of College Station Fire Department.

College Station Fire Department and the Bryan Fire Department begin an automatic-aid agreement in 1995.

Station 1 – Boardwalk
Station 2 – Southwood Valley
Station 3 – Westfield Village
Station 4 – Easterwood Airport
Station 5 – Pebble Creek
Station 6 – College Hills
Official Site